Метки

aubreycopeland24

Okay everyone, I know that it’s been awhile since I posted. But I’m back to posting again (from a new laptop, I might add) and today I want to talk to you about my favorite of all mythical creatures. What’s that? one might ask. Well, I want to talk about the phoenix.

Chances are, your familiar (at least in part) with this beast due to the popularity of the Harry Potter novels, as Dumbledore has a phoenix.  Branded as a bird of fire, the phoenix is gifted with the blessing of immortality. Or rather, the ability to regenerate itself from its ashes to be born again.

Due to this ability, some may say the phoenix is symbolic for rebirth. For that reason, I’ve used the phoenix as a Royal Crest in my forth-coming novel: War of Redisy. But not to digress, phoenixes (from what I’ve seen) do have drawbacks from being born…

View original post ещё 94 слова

